Existential Recipes

Rice and peas

Rice and peas

Can Cooking answer some existential question?

Can it help when you are face to face with the terrifying eternal question? “what the heck am doing here?  Or how on my something of years… (don’t think am gonna tell how old am i, no woman would 😂)
Hell yeah, who’s gonna think, when you can cook, stirring your thoughts occasionally as you stir a pot, indulging your senses in the pure pleasure
It’s a damn working day,  and i am already consumed by work, my head is buzzing with tons of tasks, i need to fix my scattered soul, i rushed to my sanctuary, I opened my fridge, spent like few seconds pondering through my beloved ingredients i picked up a bag of frozen peas, some minced beef, and yes it is rice , i can still smell the spices on the tips of my fingers, i served it with my home made pickles along with my home made yoghurt
And here it is My Rice kingdom of colors, aromas, and flavors served to my beloved ones
To love and be loved.. Yes some times it helps getting through tough times of life.. “you are the bless of my day” he says,  and he was mine

Enjoy my rice today, see on Sunday

Leave a comment